Nigeria Police gets 18 new AIGs, 37 CPs


The Police Service Commission said it has  approved the promotion of 18 Commissioners of Police to Assistant Inspectors-General of Police.
A statement by PSC spokesperson, Ikechukwu Ani, said the commission had elevated 37 Commissioners of Police as well as nine Deputy Commissioners of Police.

Commissioner of Police, Kaduna State, Ibrahim Adamu, is now AIG, Zone 1; Abdulmajid Ali, CP, Ogun State, AIG, Zone 2 and Usman Tilli, AIG Border is now AIG zone 3.

AIG Dorathy Gimba is still in charge of the Investment Formation; AIG Mohammed Mohammed, Special Protection Unit while Mohammed Katsina was moved from Maritime to the National Institute for Policy and Strategic Studies, Jos.

AIG Katsina will be replaced at the Maritime Desk by Paul Okafor, CP Benue State, the statement noted, adding that 16 CPS were retained their commands.

They include, CP Peace Ibekwe Abdallah, Ebonyi; Emmanuel Ojukwu, Enugu; Frederick Lakanu, Imo; Adeleye Oyebade, Oyo; Basen Gwana, Abia;Yunana Babas, Taraba; Austin Iwar, Gombe; Murtala Mani, Akwa Ibom and Fatai Owoseni, Lagos.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *